5. Fixed points occur where the dynamics curve intersects the diagonal line, so there are four fixed points. (Don't forget the left corner point.) From left to right, the fixed points are U, S, U and S. The slope of the tangent line to the dynamics curve determines the stability.

Return to Exercises